McVeytown Borough Website
Skip navigation links
| Home
| Calendar
| Municipal Information |
McVeytown Borough > Borough Council
Skip navigation links
Elected & Appointed Officials
General Information
Borough Council
Water & Sewer Authority
...Emergency Notifications
...Water/Sewer Bill Payments
...Tapping Fee Payment Form
Rothrock Playground Authority
Zoning Hearing Board
Tax Collector
Consumer Confidence Reports
Ordinances and Zoning
Mifflin County Website

 Borough Council


The voters of McVeytown Borough elect a Mayor and a 7-member Council who serve each for a 4-year term.  Council members are elected every two years; with 3 members at one election and 4 members at the other election.  The Council is responsible for planning for the future, enacting ordinances, establishing local tax rates, approving the budget and providing an oversight of the current needs of the community.

The Council appoints the Secretary/Treasurer, Solicitor, Engineer and members of the Water & Sewer Authority, Rothrock Playground Authority and Zoning Hearing Board as well as hire staff for borough maintenance, water system and sewage treatment plant.

Regular Council meetings are held on the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in the  Borough Building, 10 N. Queen Street.


Mayor:                            Wilda Fisher

President:                         Steven R. Feathers

Council Vice
President:                         Roland J. Fagan

Members:                        Rex Goss
                                       P. Keith Gruber
                                       Danny R. Bollinger, Jr.
                                       John F. Stiver
                                       Mark D. Zong