Water & Sewer Authority


The Water & Sewer Authority consists of five members that are appointed by Borough Council. They each serve for  five years with a new member being appointed each year.  The Authority is responsible for financing and/or the operation of the water and wastewater systems in McVeytown Borough.  The Authority is required to follow the rules and regulations of the PA Department of Environmental Protection as well as the US Environmental Protection Agency and can only use the revenue generated by the water & sewer system and NOT general tax revenue.

The regular Authority meetings are held the 1st Wednesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. at the Borough Building located at 10 N. Queen Street, McVeytown  PA  17051

The Borough  Building is handicap accessible.  The public is welcome to attend.

Authority Members

Authority Chairman

Peter S. Sunderland

Authority Vice Chairman

Russ Halfpenny

Authority Members

Galen Yoder
Steve Coleman
Doug Zong


Lawrence L. Newton
Huntingdon, PA 16652


Gwin, Dobson & Foreman, Inc.
Altoona, PA

Water / Sewer Payment


Water / Sewer Tapping Fee


Emergency Notification


Consumer Confidence Reports